This year brings a new type of competition - the 1st annual Danforth Cocktail Competition. Whose Whiskey Sour is the best? Returning Celebrity Judges Dr. Bjarnason, Chef Lora Kirk, Norm Wilner, Geoff Rohoman, Karon Liu, Adrianne O'Halloran, Jason Burnett, and Jack Daniel's Brand Ambassador Taylor Corrigan will take on the pleasant task of sampling all 4 entries of Whisky Sour put forth by our four intrepid competitors: The Edmund Burke, The Combine Eatery, Globe Bistro, and the Danforth BIA Board of Directors.

In addition to the celebrity judges, all Thrill of the Grill guests will be able to vote for their favourite Whisky Sour for the People's Choice Award.

Celebrity Judges

                   Adrianne O'Halloran   Jason Burnett


The Cocktail Competition is generously sponsored by Jack Daniel's

Jack Daniel's